Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Wilton Manors Main Street Announces New Board Officers

February 1, 2011
(Wilton Manors, FL.)  Wilton Manors Main Street held its Annual Meeting on January 27, 2011 and elected new members to its Board of Directors.  Six members were not up for re-election, as they are completing their two-year term.  Standing directors are: Tom Tabor, Kevin Knorr, William Woeppel, Chuck Poole, Brett Nein and permanent member, the City Manager of Wilton Manors, Joseph Gallegos.  Re-elected to the Board are Diane Cline and Fred Reissner.  New additions are Mary Nolan, Anthony LoGrande and Krishan Manners.

In accordance with their bylaws, the board was elected by the membership, after which the new board elects the officers, within 10 days of the Annual Meeting.  The board convened on January 31st to elect new executive officers.  The new executive board is: 

Chairperson – Diane Cline
President/CEO – Krishan Manners
Vice President – Tom Tabor
Treasurer – Chuck Poole
Secretary – Fred Reissner

Outgoing President, Doug Blevins, was honored at the annual meeting for his accomplishments during his time at Wilton Manors Main Street, which benefitted both Main Street and the City of Wilton Manors.

“Doug has made major strides forward for the organization and this community, ranging from the “Diggin’ the Drive” event to landscape Jaycee Park, the “Wicked Weekend” Halloween event to  applying for a Tiger II grant to improve Wilton Drive and establishing us in our new office at The Gables Wilton Park,” said Manners, “And that is simply the tip of the iceberg of Doug’s accomplishments. His passion, energy, creativity and leadership will be greatly missed.  He’s leaving big shoes to fill, but I am delighted with our current Board of Directors and look forward to continuing to build upon the foundation Doug has set.”